Prof. Krijn de Jong member of the Academia Europaea


The Council of the Academy invited Krijn de Jong to become a member of the Academia Europaea. The election to become a member is an honor that recognizes his international scholarship.

The Academy of Europe was founded in 1988 and consists of eminent individual scholars form the continent of Europe. The members cover the full range of academic disciplines that comprises the humanities, social, physical and life sciences as well as mathematics, engineering and medicine; currently there are 3200 members.

This broad assembly of excellence and the pan-European distribution of the members make the Academia unique among other European Academies.